Chief Investigators

Professor Jon Adams is the Director of ARCCIM and Professor of Public Health at the Faculty of ProfAdams
Health, University of Technology Sydney. Prof Adams also currently holds a prestigious ARC Professorial Future Fellowship (2015-2019) having previously held 2 NHMRC Mid-Career and Career Development Fellowships (2008-2015). Professor Adams is the world-leading public health and health services researcher of complementary health care – he has authored over 300 academic peer-reviewed publications to date including 8 international health research books (Palgrave, Imperial College Press [2], Ashgate and Routledge [4]) and his research program has attracted over $11M in competitive funding including 15 NHMRC and ARC government grants. Professor Adams currently has an H-index of 31 and an i-10 index of 114. Professor Adams has extensive experience and training in practice-based research network design, mixed-method health care research, research leadership and capacity-building/mentorship.

Image of David SibbrittProfessor David Sibbritt is Deputy Director of ARCCIM and Professor of Epidemiology at the Faculty of Health, University of Technology Sydney. Professor Sibbritt is the world-leading epidemiologist/biostatistician focused upon complementary and integrative healthcare, he has authored 150 peer-reviewed publications to date and has attracted in excess of $13M in competitive government funding including grants from NHMRC, ARC and the Department of Health and Ageing. Professor Sibbritt is Chief Statistical Advisor for the journal Complementary Therapies in Medicine, he is Associate Editor for BMC Health Services Research and is a member of the Editorial Board of 4 other international health journals. Professor Sibbritt is recognised internationally for his methodological expertise in the design and analysis of large cohort studies and health datasets. Professor Sibbritt has been a long-standing Member of the Steering Committee of the Australian Longitudinal Study on Women’s Health (ALSWH) and a collaborator on several other international longitudinal (cohort) studies.

Leave a Reply